Stage 3

Continent: South America
Route: Takes in a portion of the current Dakar Rally route
Distance: 800 km
Rider: Adrien van Beveren

Stage 2

Continent: Africa
Route: Merzouga to Merzouga
Distance: 600 km
Rider: Stephane Peterhansel

Stage 1

Continent: Australia
Route: Hervey Bay to Dubbo
Distance: 1.200 km
Rider: Rodney Faggotter